Greece released the list of 29 Countries that tourists can fly from June 15th

All the developments regarding the re-opening of Greece to tourism.

Greece announced the list of 29 countries from which it will accept tourists when international flights resume Athens and Thessaloniki on June 15.

The Greek Tourism Ministry said travelers from the permitted countries will be able to enter Greece on direct flights to Athens and to the northern city of Thessaloniki. The list will be expanded on July 1 to include other countries, the ministry said.

“Our aim is to be able to welcome every tourist who has overcome their fear and has the ability to travel to our country,” Tourism Minister Harry Theoharis said on Antenna television.

The 29 countries are Albania, Australia, Austria, North Macedonia, Bulgaria, Germany, Denmark, Switzerland, Estonia, Japan, Israel, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, New Zealand, Norway, South Korea, Hungary, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Republic, and Finland.

The list was compiled after examining the epidemiological data of each country and taking into consideration the announcements of the European Union Aviation Safety Agency (EASA), as well as the recommendation of the Infectious Diseases Committee.

Visitors from the aforementioned countries will be subject to spot checks at the airport.

For all other countries, Greece’s current travel bans will continue to apply, however, the list will be updated and expanded as of July 1. Furthermore, current exclusions relate to where the flight originates from and not to the traveller’s nationality.

Greek authorities will monitor the development of the virus and amend its recommendations accordingly.

Read more details on how Greece reopens for tourism in our post here

Show us some love!

Best Local Experiences

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Do you have any questions?

Visit our Help Center or Contact Us